HCA News

LCC Presents! 13-14 Season On Sale Now

Series packages start at $99 and are on sale now!

Lakewood Cultural Center Presents! 2013-2014 season

Leaps Away From Ordinary

www.Lakewood.org/LCCPresents

 

 

Experience the most diverse, dynamic and exciting performing arts season the metro area has to offer for only $99!  Lakewood Cultural Center Presents! brings world-class international, national and regional talent to the intimate and beautiful 316-seat theater. Series packages are now on sale offering two choices of exceptional value to the subscriber.

 

Patron Series:  8 shows for just $159!  Handcrafted for the subscriber who is truly looking for a little bit of everything.  Series includes Brasil Guitar Duo, Reduced Shakespeare Company's All the Great Books (Abridged), special performance by the 2013 Van Cliburn Silver Medal winner, Imago Theatre's FROGZ, Grand Dérangement, Minetti Quartett, Ririe-Woodbury Dance and Jason Marsalis Vibes Quartet.  Patron subscribers receive a FREE ticket to "The Nutcracker," FREE box seat upgrades, FREE drink tickets, generous discounts on additional tickets and more!

 

Arts Lover Series:  4 shows for just $99!  Enjoy the season's highlights at the best value in town.  Series includes Street Beat:  A theatrical drum and dance spectacular; All the Great Books (Abridged); Grand Déranagement; and Performance Now Theatre Company's production of "HAIRPSRAY."  Arts Lover subscribers receive generous discounts on additional tickets and more. 

 

Both packages arrive with a special subscriber gift, no-hassle ticket replacement guarantee and payment plan options for orders of $300 or more.

 

Series packages can be purchased online at www.Lakewood.org/LCCPresents, by calling 303-987-7845 or at the Lakewood Cultural Center Box Office, 470 S. Allison Parkway (Wadsworth and West Alameda Avenue).  The Lakewood Cultural Center takes pride in providing friendly, personal customer service, and staff will help guests customize their own package if desired.  Parking is free.

--more-

 

Lakewood Cultural Center Presents season at a glance:

Brasil Guitar Duo, 7:30 p.m., Thursday, Sept. 26

Street Beat:  A Theatrical Drum and Dance Spectacular, 1 & 5 p.m., Sunday, Sept. 29

All the Great Books (Abridged), Reduced Shakespeare Company, 7:30 p.m., Friday, Oct. 25

Voice:  British A Cappella Trio, 7:30 p.m., Thursday, Nov. 7

"The Little Engine that Could Earns Her Whistle," 2 p.m., Sunday, Nov. 10

FROGZ, Imago Theatre, 7:30 p.m., Friday, Nov. 15

Timothy P. & the Rocky Mountain Stocking Stuffers, Friday, Dec. 6-Sunday, Dec. 8

"The Nutcracker," DawsonIWallace Dance Project, Saturday, Dec. 14-Monday, Dec. 23

Grand Dérangement, 7:30 p.m., Thursday, Jan. 16 and Friday, Jan. 17

Exploring Costa Rica:  Colors, Creatures and Curiosities, 2 p.m., Sunday, Jan. 19

Minetti Quartett, 7:30 p.m., Thursday, Feb. 20

Brubeck Brothers Quartet, a Tribute to Dave Brubeck, 7:30 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 22

The Ririe-Woodbury Dance Company, 7:30 p.m., Friday, March 21

"HAIRSPRAY," Performance Now Theatre Company, Friday, March 28-Sunday, April 13

Jason Marsalis Vibes Quartet, 7:30 p.m., Friday, April 25

 

The 2013-2014 Lakewood Cultural Center Presents season is generously supported by the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD), with appreciation to the citizens of the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District,the Denver PostCommunity, improving and enriching the lives of those in our community and 5280 Magazine.

 

###

Ririe Woodbury Dance Company
Brasil Guitar Duo
Posted on: Monday, May 20, 2013